About Us

The sports cluster of Sony Pictures Networks is the leading sports broadcast business in India with a portfolio of 11 channels. Sony SIX, India’s Premier Sports Entertainment Channel, was launched in 2012 and is the first sports channel owned and operated by Sony Pictures Networks India (SPN). In 2016, SPN expanded its sports cluster in collaboration with ESPN to launch the SONY ESPN cluster of channels and has followed this up with the recent acquisition of Ten Sports that adds the Ten 1, Ten 1 HD, Ten 2, Ten 2 HD, Ten 3, Ten 3 HD and Ten Golf HD channels to the SPN portfolio.

The Sports cluster of Sony Pictures Networks India now has rights to broadcast some of the biggest sporting content including; The VIVO IPL, all International cricket series from South Africa, West Indies, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe, the FIFA Under 17 World Cup to be held in India, the 2018 FIFA World Cup, European Qualifiers for 2018 FIFA World Cup™, WWE, The 2018 Asian Games, the 2018 Commonwealth Games, the UEFA Champions League and UEFA Europa League, The Emirates FA Cup, LaLiga Santander, Tim Serie A, The Australian Open, ATP World Tour Masters 1000 events, ATP World Tour 500 events, ATP World Tour Finals, The NBA, Moto GP, The Ultimate Fighting Championship (UFC) and the European and Asian PGA Golf events amongst others.